sblmka.blogg.se

Ubuntu virtualbox no bootable medium found system halted
Ubuntu virtualbox no bootable medium found system halted






This file can be found on the website of the OS you want, and must be downloaded. An external file called the ISO or system image file is needed.This is the "bootable medium " referenced above. When you install VirtualBox, it does not automatically come with the ability to run all the listed operatings systems (as I used to think ).

ubuntu virtualbox no bootable medium found system halted

So I will try to answer it as simply as possible, for anyone in my position :. Primarily because Ubuntu had been installed on my PC by a friend, and I had zero experience there. I remember it taking me a while even after reading them. Although I have accepted the answers above, I realize that from the point of view of a complete noob to linux and operating systems in general, the concept of images ,ISO files etc is still confusing.








Ubuntu virtualbox no bootable medium found system halted